RSS

Happy Blogday Number 3

28 Dec

So today is my 3rd blog anniversary. Over the last 3 years I have spewed forth on whatever topics have been on my mind. I have dragged you all into discussions involving Sweden, toilets, penises, drugs and getting lost, and have somehow convinced myself that I am still “anonymous”. Yeah, right.

3-badgeI have met through my blog a wide variety of excellent people, both in person and in electronic form, and managed to convince girls, using my seductive writing, that I am smart and funny and am probably no slouch in the sack.

So all in all, not a waste of time. 346 posted articles and 2500 comments and I have still not lost the taste for throwing my life open twice a week like some kind of ramshackle museum for the free amusement of strangers.

And why am I still doing it? Well, to feel that I belong to this great community of people, to boost my ego, and to give myself a creative outlet with fast feedback.

And this year sees the start of new effort. Along with LadyFi, I will soon be kicking off a blog carnival for expats, that is, people who don’t live in the same country as they were brought up in. It will be called “Strange Shores” and I hope to send off the first edition in January. More info will come shortly–just keep alert, and don’t hesitate to mail me, dear expat readers, if you want in.

So here’s to 3 years–amazingly enough, I’m still pleased to be here.

/ paddy

 
11 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2008 in Obscura

 

11 responses to “Happy Blogday Number 3

  1. RBH

    December 28, 2008 at 3:54 am

    A babe magnet, huh? Hm. Mebbe I ought to look into this blogging scam.

     
  2. Lady Fi

    December 28, 2008 at 11:09 am

    Happy Anniversary!

    Here’s to the next three years of babe magnet-ude!

     
  3. H

    December 28, 2008 at 11:13 am

    Well some other preferences was needed to show off as well in order to score!

     
  4. Martin R

    December 28, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Congrats! Judging from your recent posting frequency, you have had too much success in said sack.

    Funny, my 3-year blogiversary was just over a week ago.

     
  5. earthpal

    December 28, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Congratulations Paddy! I love this blog. It amuses me no end.

     
  6. Stefan K

    December 28, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Congrats, exPats! Keep your line of Blarney online.

     
  7. paddyK

    December 29, 2008 at 12:49 am

    All: Thanks a bunch. You know I love me. Sorry, I meant “you”.

     
  8. charlotteotter

    December 29, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Congratulations on your three years, Paddy! I like your anarchic take on things. Please count me in in the expats’ carnival …

     
  9. ullis

    December 29, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    I’m pleased that you are here too, since I’m.. well.. reading your blog. Congrats! I think I’m in on my fourth year soon, but with about 10 comments and I have switched blogs a few times :D

     
  10. ullis

    January 3, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    It’s “Finding Paddy” on tv right now, are you lost? Can’t you find your way home? I’m routing for you!

     
  11. paddyK

    January 5, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    charlotte: Great, I’ll give you the nod when it’s time!

    ullis: I’m always lost. I’m lost right now, in fact.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

