RSS

Slacking Off

17 Aug

Yes, I’m slacking off. I got a new job to work at, a new book to send off to agents, a WoW character to level, and a brand spanking new sonic screwdriver to play with. Well, wouldn’t you be slacking off too?

In an unrelated item, if anybody has any contacts in publishing who would be interested in a Dick-Lit/Chick-Lit/IT-lit novel about Irish guys in Stockholm, well, you know.

And to keep you all amused until I get my shit together, here is a very good reason indeed to become a published author. Mmmm.

/ paddy

 
11 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2010 in Life, Obscura

 

Tags: , , , , ,

11 responses to “Slacking Off

  1. Cokehead

    August 18, 2010 at 6:54 am

    It is disturbing how catchy that is. I better not be caught singing it sometime.

     
    • paddyK

      August 19, 2010 at 5:00 pm

      The danger of looking weird is definitely real.

       
  2. tim

    August 18, 2010 at 8:20 am

    Fuck me Mary Shelley

     
    • paddyK

      August 19, 2010 at 5:01 pm

      Doesn’t rhyme as good, does it?

       
  3. charlotteotter

    August 18, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Congrats on finishing the novel and good luck with the submission process. I’m a novice at it all myself, but it sounds like you should seek out an Irish or a Swedish agent.

     
    • paddyK

      August 19, 2010 at 5:01 pm

      I’m too Swedish for the Irish and too Irish for the Swedes. I think UK is the way to go!

       
  4. Glen Gordon

    August 19, 2010 at 2:21 am

    Um, wow. Ray Bradbury is much sexier now that I watched that. Lol.

     
    • paddyK

      August 19, 2010 at 5:02 pm

      Now THAT’S a sentence I thought I’d never see.

       
  5. Anna

    August 19, 2010 at 8:46 am

    I sang this tune in the lunchroom this morning while making my tea…

    *gets fired*

     
    • paddyK

      August 19, 2010 at 5:03 pm

      I dare you to use it as a ring signal! I double-dare you.

       
  6. Wicked Shawn

    August 22, 2010 at 9:03 am

    Oh, that is really quite fantastic. I would love to see the look on my client’s faces if that were my ringtone and it were to go off while we were in a meeting. Perfect situation would definitely be to capture the client’s face on video while the phone rang during a meeting. Good times! I hope the search for a publisher goes well. Finding one here in the States is horrible right now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

