RSS

Erotic Refugees Are Go!

10 Dec


Hurrah! After an unspecified volume of blood, sweat, tears, semen and coffee, my dick-lit novel Erotic Refugees is finally on the kindle ebook store!

Cover2-medium

Writing the bloody book was a walk in the park compared to working out how to publish on the damn kindle store. At some points it was like magic. I mean, who designed this rancid, stinking system? It was insanely hard to use and hid vital information at every turn.

Anyway, now it’s done. So welcome to the humorous and sexually invigorating adventures of Eoin Kelliher and Rob Maher, two love-hungry expats in Stockholm who decide to make a dating website with a nasty twist. With lots of expat jokes thrown in. And shagging, naturally. And Guinness.

So go on, my precious readers. Do the decent thing and give something back for the years of cutting commentary I’ve been handing out for nothing.

If you have a kindle, you can buy it directly from the device. If you don’t you can still read it using the kindle reader app on smartphone or iPad or Tab or whatever you have. However, you’ll have to first buy the book on the amazon website, and when you start up the app, it’ll download it for you.

And hey, some glowing reviews would be very nice too. Assuming you like it. Which you will.

(Here’s the link, if you missed the two up there: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AJ2ZC3O)

/ paddy

 
24 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2012 in Culture, Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

24 responses to “Erotic Refugees Are Go!

  1. V.L. Craven

    December 10, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    Purchased!

     
    • paddyK

      December 10, 2012 at 9:33 pm

      Ka-ching, a sale!

       
  2. Rolf

    December 11, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    Ah, you credit-card carrying [beep]!

    The price (tjufem spänn) is not to exorbitant.
    The Amazon free kindle pc reader is downloadable.
    The cover illustration may need some clarification – is a certain thing on fire, or does it just need shaving?
    I begin to suspect that I will manage to create an amazon account, if I have to.
    I even suspect that the price will be automatically paid in swedish crowns. Even though the help page that would have clarified that to me only has a very nice little doggie to its credit.
    And I’m sure I don’t have too many keyboard sniffers on board.

    *but*

    I don’t have a credit card. I am a very principled man.

    I’m sure the book is a very good read.

    cheers/Rolf

     
  3. paddyK

    December 11, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    Rolf: Set up an amazon account. Download the free reader. And I’ll send you a gift-voucher to buy the book with. See the lengths I will go to for my fans?

     
    • Rolf

      December 11, 2012 at 7:36 pm

      Paddy wrote:
      > See the lengths I will go to for my fans?

      Frightening. Will try tomorrow.

      cheers/Rolf

       
  4. V.L. Craven

    December 11, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I started it last night and am enjoying it. :) Please to be clarifying some things:

    What are sixties and forties?

    What is the ‘skateboard’ like thing on the back of prams? A link to a photo would be cool. I can’t picture it.

    What’s bandy?

    Likewise to the frog dance.

    Twice-yearly cleaning day? That sounds horrible.

     
    • paddyK

      December 11, 2012 at 10:48 pm

      V.L.: Ah you sweet innocent americans…

      Sixty and forty are the 2 washing machine temps for people with rational temperature scales. Thus, splitting clothes into sixties and forties.

      Pram skateboard:

      http://www.ebay.com.au/sch/i.html?_nkw=pram+skateboard

      Bandy is pretty much indoor hockey in Swedish.

      Frog dance:

       
      • V.L. Craven

        December 12, 2012 at 3:02 am

        Re: washing. Ah, I see. I just wash everything on cold.

        The skateboard/pram thing is weird. The kid just holds on and rides around? It’s like a Segway pulled by a pram?

        The frog dance… White people are weird everywhere.

         
      • V.L. Craven

        December 12, 2012 at 3:17 am

        Also, ‘indoor’ hockey? Like ice hockey or hockey played indoors on skates? Or just people running around with sticks trying to hit a tiny puck at one another’s faces?

         
    • Rolf

      December 12, 2012 at 3:02 pm

      bandy:

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bandy

      Innebandy (in-door bandy):

      http://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Innebandy

      Bandy is played with an ordinary little ball, like a softball. Innebandy is played with a hollow plastic ball with holes in it.

      The innebandy page is in swedish, but the images should still be informative.

      cheers/Rolf

       
      • V.L. Craven

        December 12, 2012 at 7:17 pm

        Cheers, Rolf.

         
  5. Martin R

    December 11, 2012 at 10:06 pm

     
    • paddyK

      December 11, 2012 at 11:04 pm

      You are too kind, sir!

       
  6. Martin R

    December 12, 2012 at 7:41 am

    Sent some proof corrections to the mail address. I just can’t help myself.

     
  7. paddyK

    December 12, 2012 at 8:38 am

    I got ‘em, thanks!

     
  8. Rolf

    December 12, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    Paddy, could you please mail me privately?
    cheers/Rolf

     
  9. paddyK

    December 12, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    V.L.: The skateboard thing sits behind the regular pram, so you can have one kid in the pram, and another one standing behind on the skateboard. It’s very efficient.

     
  10. V.L. Craven

    December 12, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    I want to ride on one!

     
  11. Mint

    December 14, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    I downloaded Kindle app to my laptop, then Erotic Refugees and got it for free?!!? I’d gladly pay for this ebook, just started reading and like it, so if you want payment please give me a hint and I’ll transfer money. Chapter 7 starts now :)

     
    • paddyK

      December 14, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      There’s a free promotion on, to get some traffic, until tomorrow. After that they’ll have to pay. But it’s fine, just give me an honest rating and a review when you’re done, and tell your friends. And put some money in a charity box somewhere.

       
  12. V.L. Craven

    December 30, 2012 at 6:45 am

    It has been read, enjoyed, and reviewed, which will appear Friday next on my site.

     
  13. OR Melling

    January 8, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    COMHGHAIRDEAS YA GOOD T’ING YA! Brilliant way to go into the new year. I wish you many sales and Shades of Grey recognition. ‘Fraid I don’t own a kindle & I cancelled my amazon account over Julian Assange, but I’m emailing my brother in Canada to get it. He’s a kindle freak. And is there something new in the works? PS I like your new look.

     
  14. OR Melling

    January 8, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    PPS will blog it on my Book Blog soon.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

