Godless hoardes

Well this one is by no accounts mine – I have stolen it from, among other places, here and here. I don’t even know where it came from – some shitty little country newspaper somewhere, I imagine. But it deserves to be spread around as much as possible.

atheists.jpg

You see what we’re up against here, people? You see this is a war between abject fucking idiots and the rest of us? Time to grease your baseball bat and start hanging your American flags upside down, because this is going all the way.

/ paddy (godless and loving it)

7 thoughts on “Godless hoardes

  1. Waaaahaaa! – hilarious and terrifying at the same time!
    Funny how she mentions only variations of christianity – I suspect Allah and Yahweh don’t qualify in this dogmatic doggerel!
    Stuart is right – maybe if we all claim to worship really ridiculous incarnations of god, we’ll annoy people like this sufficiently to beg us to return to atheism. Human nature being what it is, a more likely scenario is that one of our makee upee religions will really take off – look at scientology, I’m sure L. Ron Hubbard must have just been having a laugh, but was too embarrassed to admit it when people started actually taking it seriously!

    On a related note, I recently discovered that apparently I’m an agnostic rather than an athiest. Athiesm is the absolute belief in the non-existence of any omniscient being (hereafter referred to as god, since I’m not too sure I spelled omniscient correctly!). The original definition of agnosticism is “that one should not profess to a belief in something that cannot be proven”. Thus, I don’t believe in god, but if someone would like to prove the existence of god, definitively, then, in the best PaddyK tradition, I’ll change my mind. On the other hand, if it turns out to be the ‘flying spaghetti monster’, I’m cool with that too. Mine’s a Carbonara, o mighty one!

    Dan
    (currently 47% fukt, and almost entirely certain that god does not exist)

  2. Man – sometimes I think I must be the least plugged in person in the universe – I just figured out the whole Flying Spaghetti Monster thing – came across it and googled it, found the Wikipedia entry. This sort of thing happens to me all the time, although mostly with music (I only discovered the Pixies in my mid twenties, for pete’s sake!)
    I really must stay in more

  3. I find what this lady wrote intriguing. I have grown up in the Christian Church here in American, and now at age 16, have decided for myself that religion is just false hope and only results in many wars. This lady is a great example of the effects of religion… Thanks Paddy- great detective work!

Leave a Reply

