The Death and Resurrection of PaddyK

Hello my readers. You may have noticed, in the last few months, a lack of blog postings. There is a reason for this, and it is a very basic one – I am getting bored with the whole thing.

I write, you see. I love to write, and always have. But what I have mostly been doing in this blog was complaining, in one form or another. Sure, it’s fun and diverting, but it’s lost its appeal.

So it’s time to call it a day.

cowboy-sunset

Fig 1: Sunset, riding into

I have met many amazing people through this blog, in both digital and analog, and it has given me a great feeling of connection and achievement. But now, like all good things, it must pass. So I’m closing shop, pulling up the tulip bulbs, packing the dishes in old newspapers and taking the next train out of town.

I am, in short, giving up on this blog.

But wait – there is yet hope. You see, I decided a needed an outlet that was more precise, more defined, and more likely to lead to a book deal than this one. And so, with the help of a little green notebook from H, I am striking off in a new and exciting direction.

So good people, point your browsing apparati to my new, different, yet strangley familiar home at “Swimming to the Sun“.

This blog will remain as an archive, and who knows, I might even update it on occasion. But regular service is of this moment cancelled.

You’ve been wonderful, you really have (sniff). Grab your coat and hat, and turn off the lights when you go. I’ll see you on the other side.

/ paddy (has left the building)

13 thoughts on “The Death and Resurrection of PaddyK

  1. It’s been nice knowing ya, PaddyK – in this reincarnation as the moaning but amusing Irish fella.

    I’m so looking forward to meeting you as the little boy in shorts and freckles over on the other side.

    You are like the caterpillar, morphing into a butterfly… if you haven’t been caught and fried with garlic, that is!

  2. No, I don’t believe it. I won’t believe it. Running out of things to complain about?? That’s simply impossible! My Irish mind can’t accept such a thing. The world is full of insanity all the time! We need people like you to add a little sanity and levity to the world. No, I’m certain that this is temporary.

    Everything that has an end has a beginning, Neo. <:o)

Leave a Reply

